Call Support +91-85588-96644
TCY online


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


Jan 2021

Aug 22, 2021

Indian Film Festival of Melbourne Awards 2021

  • The Family Man 2 actors Manoj Bajpayee and Samantha Akkineni were among the winners of the latest edition of the Indian Film Festival of Melbourne Awards. The IFFM 2021 were held virtually with several stars from various film industries in attendance. Eminent Indian artists like Shoojit Sircar, Anurag Kashyap, Thiagarajan Kumararaja, Sriram Raghavan were amongst the presenters, along with Richa Chadha, Guneet Monga, Onir and others as jury members.
  • Here is a list of winners of the Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) 2021:
  • Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru, Best Performance Male (Feature): Suriya Sivakumar (Soorarai Pottru), Best Performance Female (Feature): Vidya Balan (Sherni) & Honourable mention to Nimisha Sajayan (The Great Indian Kitchen), Best Director: Anurag Basu (Ludo) & Honorary Mention Prithvi Konanur (Pinki Elli), Best Series: Mirzapur Season 2, Best Actress in a Series: Samantha Akkineni (The Family Man 2), Best Actor in a Series: Manoj Bajpayee (The Family Man 2).

Aug 21, 2021

Kadike Trust Wins NABARD Award for Reviving Udupi Sari Weaving

  • Kadike Trust, Karkala, working towards the revival of Udupi sari weaving was awarded as one among three 'NGOs associated with NABARD' for the outstanding work in handloom sector.
  • The award was announced by NABARD at the National Handloom Week Celebration. It was presented to Trust president Mamatha Rai by Dakshina Kannada Deputy Commissioner K.V. Rajendra and NABARD Deputy Divisional Manager Sangeetha Kartha at a programme jointly organised by the Trust and Talipady Weavers' Service Cooperative Society, Kinnigoli, at Kinnigoli.

Aug 20, 2021

EMMRC Pune Documentary Bags Second Award at National Science Film Festival

  • A documentary titled "Kamala- The Swadeshi Nutri-Indian" produced by the Educational Multimedia Research Centre (EMMRC) of the Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has won the second award at the national-level science film festival held in August to commemorate 75 years of independence. The award comprises Rs. 50,000 along with a certificate and memento.
  • The award-winning film depicts the life and contributions of Dr Kamala Bhagwat Sohoni, the first Indian woman scientist to pursue a PhD in science from Cambridge University. The documentary has been directed by Dr. Sameer Sahasrabudhe, director, EMMRC; with the able assistance of Milind Patil as editor and assistant director; and Ajita Deshmukh as scriptwriter.
  • The national-level science film festival was organised by Vigyan Prasar of the science and technology department of the central government, which holds a competition every year on the occasion of Independence Day. This time, the competition was held online on August 13 and 14 in New Delhi.

Aug 19, 2021

Saket's Amity International School Bags this Year's F1 in Schools Title

  • The fourth edition of F1 in Schools India National Finals 2021 presented by STEM Club India and Time of Sports concluded in August 2021.
  • An official release was shared in this regard, which stated that the National Championships, the team from Amity International School, Saket, titled Team Quantum Racing won the challenge.
  • The first runners-up were Team Helios Racing, Jodhamal Public School from Jammu followed by Team Visionario Ferrari, Gurukul The School from Ghaziabad. The top three teams will represent India in the upcoming World Finals where teams from over 51 countries will participate for the title.
  • F1 in Schools is a Global Educational Initiative by Formula1 for students aged 9-19 who work in teams of 3-6 to design and manufacture a miniature car out of an official F1 model block using CAD/CAM design tools. F1 in Schools is the World's Largest STEM Challenge .

Mohammad Azam Honoured with National Youth Award

  • Mohammad Azam from Karimnagar district in Telangana has been awarded the National Youth Award by the Union Youth Affairs and Sports Minister Anurag Singh Thakur in Delhi for displaying exemplary leadership qualities. He has conducted several awareness programmes related to blood donation, organ donation and plantation programmes under the Haritha Haram project. The award carries an appreciation certificate and Rs. 50,000 cash.
  • Apart from these, he has also worked on water conservation, construction of soaking pits, works related to the Swachh Bharat mission and government welfare schemes, for the benefit of the people in various villages. He received the 'Indira Gandhi NSS Award' from then President of India Pranab Mukherjee. He was also awarded the Pratibha Puraskar award by the State government in the erstwhile Andhra Pradesh and the Rashtriya Gaurav Samman Award.

Aug 18, 2021

MeitY-NASSCOM Start-up Women Entrepreneur Awards 2020-21

  • Government of India announced MeitY-NASSCOM Start-up Women Entrepreneur Awards 2020-2021 at a special event held virtually to celebrate Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav.
  • The awards were open to participation from tech start-up women entrepreneurs and an overwhelming response was received across the country with receipt of 159 applications. After detailed deliberations and review based on entrepreneurial journey, financial performance, strategic direction, innovation & disruption, market growth, business viability & sustainability, business model scalability, corporate social responsibility, product, business, market and technology excellence, an eminent Jury comprising of leaders from MeitY, UN Women, Industry and Academia selected 12 women entrepreneurs as winners, while 2 women entrepreneurs were declared as the Jury Choice Awardees and one woman entrepreneur was felicitated as a special mention. Each winner and Jury Choice Awardees were rewarded Rs. 2 Lakh.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.