Call Support +91-85588-96644
TCY online


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


Jan 2021

Sep 03, 2021

Alejandro Prieto Wins Bird Photographer of the Year 2021

  • Mexican photographer Alejandro Prieto has emerged as the winner of the Bird Photographer of the Year (BPOTY) 2021. He has won for capturing a photograph of a greater roadrunner staring up at the barbed-wire-clad border wall between the USA and Mexico, with what almost looks like a sense of bewilderment.
  • The image has been given the title as 'Blocked'. The Bird Photographer of the Year comes with a cash prize of £5,000. He was chosen from among 22,000 entries from 73 countries.

Sep 02, 2021

Dorje Angchuk Inducted as Honorary Member of the IAU

  • Dorje Angchuk, the chief engineer at India's northernmost astronomical observatory, is among 11 new honorary members inducted to the International Astronomical Union (IAU).
  • According to IAU, Angchuk was inducted for his passionate promotion of astronomy in the Ladakh region, through his excellent astrophotography.
  • Dorje Angchuk of the Indian Institute of Astrophysics, an autonomous institute of the Department of Science & Technology (DST), Govt. of India, is also the first Indian to bag the position in the prestigious body. This honour is meant to officially recognise those individuals who have significantly contributed to the progress of astronomical research and culture in their country.
  • The International Astronomical Union (IAU) is the foremost international association of professional astronomers and is over 100 years old. It has more than 13000 individual members and 82 national members, including India. The IAU is also the recognized authority for assigning names to stars, planets, asteroids, and so on.

Neurosurgeon Basant Misra Receives Prestigious AANS Award

  • Odisha-born neurosurgeon Dr. Basant Kumar Misra has been conferred the prestigious American Association of Neurological Surgeons' 'International Lifetime Achievement Award in Neurosurgery'. Misra is the first Indian physician to receive the AANS honor which was conferred on him at a virtual ceremony during the AANS Annual Scientific Meeting 2021 held in Orlando, Florida. He was the world's first surgeon to perform Computer-Guided Aneurysm surgery.
  • Mishra completed his MBBS from VIMSAR, Burla. He received a Master of Surgery from Delhi University in 1980 and MCh Neurosurgery from AIIMS New Delhi in 1983.
  • He is the chief of surgery, head of the department of neurosurgery, and Gamma knife radiosurgery, PD Hinduja Hospital and Medical Research Centre, Mumbai. He is president of the Asian Australasian Society of Neurological Surgeons and the World Federation of Skull Base Societies, is also first vice president of the World Federation of Neurosurgical Societies.
  • He is also the recipient of the most prestigious Dr. BC Roy National Award in the category of 'Eminent Medical Person' (Highest Medical Award in India) in 2018.

Sep 01, 2021

Bangladeshi Vaccine Scientist Wins Ramon Magsaysay Award

  • A Bangladeshi vaccine scientist and a microfinance pioneer from Pakistan were among the five recipients of this year's Ramon Magsaysay Award, regarded as the Asian version of the Nobel Prize.
  • Apart from Dr. Firdausi Qadri from Bangladesh and Muhammad Amjad Saqib from Pakistan, the other winners are Filipino fisher and community environmentalist Roberto Ballon, American Steven Muncy for humanitarian work and refugee assistance and Indonesian torch bearer for investigative journalism, Watchdoc.
  • Dr. Qadri who has a doctorate from Liverpool University, U.K., joined International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Bangladesh, (an international health research institute based in Dhaka) in 1988. She was recognised for her passion and life-long devotion to the scientific profession.
  • The Ramon Magsaysay Award is an annual award established to perpetuate former Philippine President Ramon Magsaysay's example of integrity in governance, courageous service to the people, and pragmatic idealism within a democratic society. The prize was established in April 1957 by the trustees of the Rockefeller Brothers Fund based in New York City with the concurrence of the Philippine government.
  • The award is named after Ramon Magsaysay, the third president of the Republic of the Philippines after World War II. The Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation gives the prize to Asian individuals achieving excellence in their respective fields.

Goutam Ghose's 'Raahgir' Wins Four Awards at Washington DC South Asian Film Festival

  • Filmmaker Goutam Ghose's film "Raahgir", starring Adil Hussain and Tillotama Shome, has bagged four awards at the Washington DC South Asian Film Festival.
  • According to the film's producers, the movie won awards for the best feature film, best director for Ghose, best female actor for Shome and the best male actor for Hussain.
  • The festival, which showcases alternative and independent cinema from South Asia, was held from August 28 to August 29, 2021.

Aug 29, 2021

Sri Basava International Award for Seer of Bhalki Hiremath

  • Karnataka government has selected Basavalinga Pattaddevaru, senior seer of Bhalki Hiremath, for the prestigious Basava International Award. Minister for Kannada and Culture V. Sunil Kumar will present the award at Ravindra Kalakshetra in Bengaluru. The septuagenarian seer has spent over five decades in the Lingayat religious institution in the Bidar district.
  • The centre was set up in 2003 when an abandoned baby from Ujani village near Aurad in Bidar district was adopted. The seer moved the court to adopt the child. The Central and State governments later recognised the centre as an authorised Central adoption resource agency.

Aug 28, 2021

Finance Ministers Awards Best Performing PSBs

  • Union Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs Nirmala Sitharaman unveiled the fourth edition of the Public Sector Bank (PSB) Reforms Agenda 'EASE 4.0' for 2021-22 – tech-enabled, simplified, and collaborative banking.
  • She unveiled the annual report for the PSB Reforms Agenda EASE 3.0 for 2020-21 and participated in the awards ceremony to felicitate best performing banks on EASE 3.0 Banking Reforms Index.
  • Pankaj Jain, Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Amit Agrawal, Additional Secretary, Department of Financial Services & Chairman IBA, Rajkiran Rai G. were also present at the event.
  • State Bank of India, Bank of Baroda and Union Bank of India won the awards for best performing banks for PSB Reforms EASE 3.0 based on the EASE index.
  • Indian Bank won the award for the best improvement from the baseline performance. SBI, BoB, Union Bank of India, Punjab National Bank and Canara Bank won the top awards in different themes of the PSB Reforms Agenda EASE 3.0.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.