Call Support +91-85588-96644
TCY online


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image

AWARDS AND HONOURS - November 2020

Nov 2020

Mar 31, 2021

Novelist Sharankumar Limbale Selected for Saraswati Samman 2020

  • Marathi novelist, poet, critic and short story writer Sharankumar Limbale was selected for the 2020 Saraswati Samman, a prestigious literary recognition conferred annually by the KK Birla Foundation.
  • The 30th edition of the prize, the highest recognition in the field of Indian literature in the country, was given to Limbale for his 2018 Marathi novel, Sanatan. Apart from the citation, the award carries a plaque and an award money of Rs. 15 lakh.

Mahinder Giri Wins the International Ranger Award

  • Mahinder Giri, a range officer at Rajaji Tiger Reserve in Uttarakhand has been honored with the prestigious International Ranger Award for his contribution towards conservation. He is the only ranger from Asia to win the prize.
  • A total of 10 professionals from across the world have been awarded the International Ranger Award for 2021. All the winners will receive a uniform patch and their employing organisations will receive US $10,000 (Rs. 7,26,150) as prize money, which can be used to support the winner and their team to conduct their work.
  • International Ranger Award was created in 2020 through a collaboration between the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) – World Commission on Protected Areas (WCPA), the International Ranger Federation, Global Wildlife Conservation, and Conservation Allies.
  • The award aims to highlight and felicitate the extraordinary work that rangers do in protected and conserved areas worldwide.
  • It aims to improve rangers' capabilities, raise awareness about the critical role they play in conservation efforts, and help share rangers' unique stories and perspectives.

Mar 30, 2021

Carmen Maria Machado Wins Rathbones Folio Prize

  • American author Carmen Maria Machado has won the Rathbones Folio Prize for her memoir, In the Dream House. In the 2019 book, the author outlines her experiences in a same-sex relationship with her former partner, and the abuse she was subjected to. It is at once an inventive and radical work, a true testimony to her narrative gift.
  • The Rathbones Folio Prize is a literary award that was backed by London-based publisher The Folio Society in the initial two years. In 2017, Rathbone Investment Management joined as the sponsor and the name changed from Folio Prize to what it is known as today.

Mar 27, 2021

Asha Bhosle to Receive Maharashtra Govt's Highest Honour

  • The Maharashtra government said that legendary singer Asha Bhosle has been selected for Maharashtra Bhushan award, the state government's highest honour.
  • A committee chaired by Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray decided to nominate Bhosle for the award for the year 2020.
  • The award, instituted in 1996 by Maharashtra government to recognise distinguished work and achievements of eminent persons from the state, representing different walks of life, carries a cash prize and a citation.

Mar 26, 2021

Hindi Writer Prof. Sharad Pagare Selected for Vyas Samman 2020

  • Well known Hindi writer, Prof. Sharad Pagare will be conferred with the prestigious Vyas Samman – 2020. He will be awarded the 31st Vyas Samman for his novel "Patliputru Ki Samragi". The Vyas Samman started in 1991, is given by KK Birla Foundation for an outstanding literary work in Hindi authored by an Indian citizen published during the last 10 years. It carries an award of four lakh rupees along with a citation and plaque.

Sportstar Aces Awards over Five Episodes

  • The annual Sportstar Aces Awards, which honour athletes and organisations for their achievements and contributions towards the betterment of sport in the country, will be held virtually this year due to the coronavirus pandemic. The 2021 edition will be held over five episodes on March 27, April 1, 2, 3 and 4.
  • There are 11 awards under the Popular Choice category open for public voting. There are 14 Jury awards and a special recognition award under a new category — Sports for Good — where the work of organisations/individuals who have used sports as a tool for the betterment of society will be recognised.
  • The awards were launched in 1994 with a vision of celebrating the stars, the future stars and the tireless partners who have dedicated their lives to sports to realise the dream of making India a sporting nation.

Mar 24, 2021

Australian Authors Dominate Walter Scott Book Prize Shortlist

  • Australian authors make up the majority of contenders for the Walter Scott Prize for historical fiction.
  • Steven Conte, Kate Grenville and Pip Williams occupy three of the five potential winners' spots on the shortlist for the £25,000 award.
  • Maggie O'Farrell and Hilary Mantel are the other contenders.
  • The winner - usually announced at the Borders Book Festival in Melrose - will be announced online in June as that event has moved to a later date.
  • The shortlisted titles are: The Tolstoy Estate by Steven Conte, A Room Made of Leaves by Kate Grenville, The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel, Hamnet by Maggie O'Farrell and The Dictionary of Lost Words by Pip Williams.
  • A statement from the judges said that it was the first time Australian writers had made up the majority of their shortlist.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.