Call Support +91-85588-96644
TCY online


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image

AWARDS AND HONOURS - November 2020

Nov 2020

Apr 15, 2021

Kane Williamson Awarded Sir Richard Hadlee Medal

  • New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson was adjudged 'International Test Player of the Year' along with winner of the prestigious Sir Richard Hadlee Medal for the fourth time in last six years at the New Zealand Cricket Awards.
  • On the other hand, the Women's team all-rounder Amelia Kerr was also honoured along with the upcoming star Devon Conway at the New Zealand Cricket Awards for the 2020-21 season. Meanwhile, Devon Conway was awarded the Men's Player of the year award in both ODIs and T20s.
  • Whereas the 21-year old Fin Allen was honoured with the Super Smash player of the year award for his staggering strike rate of 193.

Apr 13, 2021

Guneet Monga Conferred with Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters Honour

  • Filmmaker Guneet Monga, was conferred with Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters (Chevalier dans I'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres) — the second highest civilian French honour. Guneet was felicitated at a ceremony in New Delhi by the Ambassador of France in India, on behalf of the French authorities. As a producer, Guneet has several critically acclaimed films to her credit. The list includes Masaan, Lunchbox, Haraamkhor, Peddlers; Oscar-winning short film documentary — Period, End of Sentence, among others.
  • Earlier, Indian celebrities like Shah Rukh Khan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Amitabh Bachchan, Nandita Das, Pandit Hariprasad Chaurasia, Anurag Kashyap, Kalki Koechlin, among others, have been felicitated with the honour.

Yusuffali MA Gets Top Civilian Award in UAE

  • Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, Sheikh Mohamed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan honoured Indian-origin businessman Yusuffali MA and 11 other individuals with Abu Dhabi's top civilian award for their noble and charitable contributions to the community. The prestigious award was given to Mr. Yusuffali for his outstanding contribution to Abu Dhabi's business, industry and support to various philanthropic initiatives.
  • Mr. Yusuffali, the Chairman and Managing Director of Abu Dhabi-based LuLu Group which operates hypermarkets and retail companies in many countries, was honoured on Friday by the Crown Prince.
  • The individuals were honoured for a wide range of contributions, including efforts in the healthcare field, community service and volunteering, humanitarian work, as well as culture, heritage and environmental preservation. The awards were given at the 10th edition of the Abu Dhabi Awards.

Apr 12, 2021

Ramesh Pokhriyal Presents the AICTE Lilavati Awards 2020

  • Union Minister of Education Ramesh Pokhriyal presented the AICTE Lilavati Awards 2020 on women empowerment to the winners in New Delhi.
  • Mr. Pokhriyal welcomed the initiative of All India Council for Technical Education, AICTE for instituting the Lilawati Awards and stressed that such innovative steps shall be great motivation for girls to join higher education.
  • He said that this initiative will pave a path towards equality in education and innovation for women.
  • The Education Minister highlighted that the new National Educational Policy has greatly emphasised on gender equality and students should participate in such initiatives to promote women empowerment.
  • Based on the theme 'Women Empowerment', AICTE finalized the winners from a total of 456 entries who competed across 6 sub themes, which include, Women's Health, Self-Defense, Sanitation and Hygiene, Literacy, Women Entrepreneurship and Legal Awareness.

BAFTA Awards 'Nomadland' Wins 4 Awards

  • Gig-economy Western 'Nomadland' won four prizes including best picture at the British Academy Film Awards, which were handed out during a pandemic-curbed ceremony that recognised a diverse array of screen talent.
  • 'Nomadland' filmmaker Chloe Zhao became only the second woman, and the first woman of colour, to win the BAFTA for best director, and star Frances McDormand was named best actress. 'Nomadland' also took the cinematography prize.
  • Emerald Fennell's revenge comedy 'Promising Young Woman' was named best British film, while the best actor trophy went to 83-year-old Anthony Hopkins for playing a man grappling with dementia in 'he Father.'
  • Director Remi Weekes, who won the British debut prize for his first feature, 'His House,' noted the surreal sensation of accepting the award while sitting in his living room in a tuxedo.

Apr 11, 2021

Athlete Dutee Chand to Receive Chhattisgarh Government's Veerni Award

  • Dutee Chand, the Jakarta Asian Games silver-medalist in 100 and 200 metres will receive Chhattisgarh Veerni Award.
  • Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, the inaugural edition of the awards ceremony will be held virtually on April 14.
  • The award, instituted by the Chhattisgarh state government, recognises contribution of Indian women in different fields, including sports.
  • In 2019, the Odisha spinter became the first Indian woman to win a gold medal at the World University Games held in Italy.
  • Dutee, who holds the national record of 11.22 sec in 100m, is aiming to achieve Tokyo Olympics qualification time of 11.15 sec in the coming months.

Apr 09, 2021

Alfred Aho Wins the 2020 ACM Turing Award

  • Lawrence Gussman Professor Emeritus of Computer Science, Alfred V. Aho has won the 2020 Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) A.M. Turing Award, known informally as the "Nobel Prize of computing." Aho shares the award with his long-time collaborator Jeffrey David Ullman.
  • Aho and Ullman began working together at Bell Labs in 1967 and their early efforts included developing efficient algorithms for analyzing and translating programming languages. Even when Ullman began a career in academia in 1969 while Aho remained at Bell Labs, they continued their collaboration for several decades and shaped the foundations of programming language theory and implementation, as well as algorithm design and analysis.
  • The Turing Award carries a $1 million prize, with financial support provided by Google, Inc. It is named for Alan M. Turing, the British mathematician who articulated the mathematical foundation and limits of computing.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.