Call Support +91-85588-96644
TCY online


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image

AWARDS AND HONOURS - November 2020

Nov 2020

Apr 04, 2021

Chakraborty to Get GD Birla Award for Scientific Research

  • Professor Suman Chakraborty has been selected for the 30th GD Birla Award for Scientific Research for his outstanding contribution to engineering science and its applications in developing technologies for affordable healthcare.
  • Instituted in 1991, the award recognises eminent Indian scientists below the age of 50 for their original and outstanding contributions to any branch of science or technology. It carries a cash prize of ₹5 lakh. The recipient is chosen by a selection board, whose present head is professor Chandrima Shaha, the president of the Indian National Science Academy (INSA).

Apr 03, 2021

R. Kichenamourthy Gets Prestigious French Award

  • R. Kichenamourthy, former Head of the Department of French and UGC Emeritus Fellow, Pondicherry University, was presented the prestigious 'Commandeur dans l'Ordre des Palmes Académiques', the oldest French civilian honour, at the Francophonie Week celebrations.
  • French Consul General Lise Talbot Barré presented the award to Dr. Kichenamourthy in honour of his meritorious service in the field of French education and translation in India.
  • The title is awarded by the Ministry of National Education, Government of France.
  • Dr. Kichenamourthy had earlier served in four government colleges in Pondicherry before joining Pondicherry University, where he headed the French department for about 17 years.

Apr 02, 2021

Rajinikanth to Receive 51st Dadasaheb Phalke Award

  • Union Minister Prakash Javadekar announced that actor Rajinikanth will receive the 51st Dadasaheb Phalke Award, the highest award in Indian cinema.
  • His contribution as actor, producer and screenwriter has been iconic.
  • The prestigious award is named after the father of Indian cinema, Dhundiraj Govind Phalke, and was instituted in 1969. The award is conferred by the government for outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian Cinema.
  • The award is comprised of a Golden Lotus and a cash prize of Rs. 10 lakh.

Mar 31, 2021

Novelist Sharankumar Limbale Selected for Saraswati Samman 2020

  • Marathi novelist, poet, critic and short story writer Sharankumar Limbale was selected for the 2020 Saraswati Samman, a prestigious literary recognition conferred annually by the KK Birla Foundation.
  • The 30th edition of the prize, the highest recognition in the field of Indian literature in the country, was given to Limbale for his 2018 Marathi novel, Sanatan. Apart from the citation, the award carries a plaque and an award money of Rs. 15 lakh.

Mahinder Giri Wins the International Ranger Award

  • Mahinder Giri, a range officer at Rajaji Tiger Reserve in Uttarakhand has been honored with the prestigious International Ranger Award for his contribution towards conservation. He is the only ranger from Asia to win the prize.
  • A total of 10 professionals from across the world have been awarded the International Ranger Award for 2021. All the winners will receive a uniform patch and their employing organisations will receive US $10,000 (Rs. 7,26,150) as prize money, which can be used to support the winner and their team to conduct their work.
  • International Ranger Award was created in 2020 through a collaboration between the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) – World Commission on Protected Areas (WCPA), the International Ranger Federation, Global Wildlife Conservation, and Conservation Allies.
  • The award aims to highlight and felicitate the extraordinary work that rangers do in protected and conserved areas worldwide.
  • It aims to improve rangers' capabilities, raise awareness about the critical role they play in conservation efforts, and help share rangers' unique stories and perspectives.

Mar 30, 2021

Carmen Maria Machado Wins Rathbones Folio Prize

  • American author Carmen Maria Machado has won the Rathbones Folio Prize for her memoir, In the Dream House. In the 2019 book, the author outlines her experiences in a same-sex relationship with her former partner, and the abuse she was subjected to. It is at once an inventive and radical work, a true testimony to her narrative gift.
  • The Rathbones Folio Prize is a literary award that was backed by London-based publisher The Folio Society in the initial two years. In 2017, Rathbone Investment Management joined as the sponsor and the name changed from Folio Prize to what it is known as today.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.