Call Support +91-85588-96644


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


Oct 2022

Mar 09, 2023

Delhi High Court Relaxes Dress Code for Lawyers

  • The Delhi High Court gave relaxation in the strict dress code of lawyers, telling them that they need not wear the mandatory black gowns during the summer season.
  • The decision was taken by Chief Justice of Delhi High Court Satish Chandra Sharma.
  • In November 22022, Chief Justice of India D.Y. Chandrachud had called for reconsideration of the 'strict' dress code for lawyers, in view of the the extreme heat waves witnessed across the country during summers.

Mar 07, 2023

Supreme Court Recommends Appointment of Advocate Kardak Ete as Judge of Gauhati High Court

  • Senior advocate Kardak Ete was recommended for appointment as a judge of the Gauhati High Court, by the Supreme Court Collegium, thereby giving Arunachal Pradesh its first High Court judge.
  • Advocate Ete, formerly served as Arunachal Pradesh's Additional Advocate General.
  • Advocate Ete is from Naharlagun in Arunachal Pradesh and belongs to a Scheduled Tribe (ST).
  • The Gauhati High Court now has 22 judges, against a sanctioned strength of 24, which includes the chief justice and six additional judges. If the government accepts the proposal to elevate Ete, the High Court will have only a single vacancy.

Mar 06, 2023

Justice Amit Sharma Takes Oath as the Permanent Judge of Delhi High Court

  • Justice Amit Sharma of the Delhi High Court took oath as permanent judge.
  • The oath to Justice Amit Chandra was administered by Chief Justice Satish Chandra Sharma in the judge's lounge of the Delhi High Court.
  • The Central government cleared appointment of Justice Sharma as permanent judge.
  • The Supreme Court Collegium had recommended Justice Sharma to be made permanent.
  • In the resolution passed by the Supreme Court Collegium it was noted that the Delhi High Court Collegium had unanimously recommended on January 9 that Justice Sharma be made a permanent judge.

Kapil Sibal Launches New Platform 'Insaaf'

  • Rajya Sabha leader Kapil Sibal announced a new platform to fight "injustice" prevailing in the country under the BJP-led government, calling on everyone, including opposition chief ministers and leaders, to support him in his endeavour.
  • Sibal launched the platform "Insaaf" and a website "Insaaf ke sipahi" to help people rise in the fight against injustice with lawyers at the forefront of the initiative.

Mar 05, 2023

Lawyers with 10 Years Experience Eligible for Appointment as President, Members of State, Distric...

  • In a significant ruling, the Supreme Court held that lawyers having at least 10 years standing were eligible for appointment as President and members of both the State and District Consumer Commissions.
  • Upholding the order of the Bombay High Court (Nagpur Bench) over the matter, the Bench of Justice M.R. Shah and Justice M.M. Sundresh quashed the provisions of the Consumer Protection Rules, 2020, framed by the Central government under Section 101 of the Consumer Protection Act 2019.
  • As per the Consumer Protection Rules, 2020 framed by the Union of India, lawyers having minimum professional experience of 20 years and 15 years were eligible for adjudication as members to the State Consumer Commissions and District Forums, respectively, after qualifying a written examination.

Mar 04, 2023

Supreme Court Collegium Recommends 7 Names for Appointment as Gujarat High Court Judges

  • The Supreme Court Collegium headed by Chief Justice D. Y. Chandrachud recommended the names of five judicial officers and two advocates for appointment as judges in the Gujarat High Court.
  • The Collegium, which also comprised Justices Sanjay Kishan Kaul and K. M. Joseph, resolved to recommend the names of judicial officers Susan Valentine Pinto, Hasmukhbhai Dalsukhbhai Suthar, Jitendra Champaklal Doshi, Mangesh Rameshchandra Mengdey, and Divyeshkumar Amrutlal Joshi and advocates Devan Mahendrabhai Desai and Moxa Kiran Thakker.
Share on
Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.