Call Support +91-85588-96644


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


Oct 2022

Mar 15, 2023

Chief Justice of Kenya Martha K. Koome Attends Proceedings of Supreme Court of India

  • The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Kenya, Lady Justice Martha K. Koome, EGH, attended the proceedings of the Supreme Court of India, as part of the Constitution Bench.
  • The first woman Chief Justice of Kenya witnessed the Constitution Bench hearing in the Shiv Sena Case.
  • Chief Justice of India D.Y. Chandrachud said that the Supreme Court of India was honoured to have Chief Justice of Kenya, Justice Martha k. Koome, in their midst.

Mar 14, 2023

Supreme Court Refers Petitions Seeking Legal Recognition For Same-Sex Marriage to Constitution Bench

  • The Supreme Court referred to a five-judge Constitution Bench the petitions seeking legal recognition to same-sex marriages, saying the matter raises questions of "seminal importance".
  • In its order, a three-judge bench, headed by Chief Justice D. Y. Chandrachud, said that the submissions on the issue involve the interplay between constitutional rights and specific legislative enactments, including the Special Marriage Act, besides the rights of transgender couples.

Mar 13, 2023

Justice Dipankar Datta of Supreme Court to be the New Chairperson of the National Court Managemen...

  • As per the mandate of the 'Scheme of National Court Management Systems for enhancing timely justice, the Chief Justice of India D. Y. Chandrachud reconstituted the National Court Management Systems Committee (NCMSC).
  • The Supreme Court judge Justice Dipankar Datta will be the new chairperson of the 16-member committee, which also includes judges of four High Courts.
  • The four High Court judges are Justice Rajiv Shakdher of Delhi High Court, Justice A. Muhamed Mustaque of Kerala High Court, Justice Joymala Bagchi of Calcutta High Court and Justice Arun Bhansali of Rajasthan High Court.
  • Expert members of the committee are the Director of the Welingkar Institute of Management, Uday Salunkhe, and National Informatics Centre Deputy Director General R. S. Mani.

Mar 12, 2023

Delhi LG V. K. Saxena Approves Promotion of 108 Assistant Public Prosecutors

  • Delhi Lt. Governor V.K. Saxena approved the promotion of 108 Assistant Public Prosecutors as Additional Public Prosecutors.
  • With this, 108 out of 150 posts of Additional Public Prosecutors, lying vacant for long in the Directorate of Prosecution of Delhi government, were filled.
  • Simultaneously, the UPSC was asked to regularize these promotions at the earliest. The move is expected to ensure speedier disposal of cases pending with the Directorate of Prosecution.

Mar 10, 2023

Delhi High Court Appoints N. V. Ramana as Arbitrator in Dispute Between Delhi Metro and Arvind Te...

  • The High Court of Delhi appointed former Chief Justice of India, Nuthalapati Venkata Ramana, as the sole arbitrator to adjudicate a dispute between Arvind Techno Globe and the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited (DMRCL) related to a 2013 contract between the two parties.
  • The order was passed by the Single-Judge Bench of Justice Chandra Dhari Singh after questions were raised by Arvind Techno Globe over the independence of names proposed by DMRCL for appointment as arbitrator.
Share on
Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.