Call Support +91-85588-96644


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


Mar 2023

Sep 28, 2023

Chandigarh Scientist Honoured at CSIR Foundation Day

  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi hailed the journey of the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research which marked its 82nd Foundation Day at Bharat Mandapam, in a ceremony that also saw the presentation of the prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Awards for 2022.
  • Among recipients across seven segments of the award was Ashwani Kumar of the CSIR Institute of Microbial Technology, Chandigarh.
  • Kumar was awarded in the category of biological sciences for original contributions in biofilm-induced infections involving cellulose revealing a novel mechanism in TB pathophysiology. Kumar's work has the potential to reduce the treatment time for TB patients from the current six months to one month.

Chhattisgarh Bags Three National Awards for Ayushman Bharat Scheme

  • Chhattisgarh received three national awards for the excellent implementation of Ayushman Bharat Scheme in the Arogya Manthan-2023 program organized in New Delhi.
  • In the large states category, Chhattisgarh was awarded for gender equality, 100 per cent utilisation of the funds and more than 90 per cent of the families in the state having at least one Ayushman card.
  • Director, Health Services and CEO of State Nodal Agency, Jaiprakash Maurya received these awards on behalf of the state in the Arogya Manthan program organized in New Delhi.
  • It is noteworthy that under Ayushman Bharat Digital Mission, AIIMS Raipur was also honoured in the program for providing facilities to patients through digital cards and digital health records. Aabha ID is being used under the Digital Health Mission, which is facilitating the patients in providing health services in OPD.

Sep 27, 2023

Legendary Actor Waheeda Rehman to Receive Dadasaheb Phalke Award

  • Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Singh Thakur announced that veteran actor Waheeda Rehman has been chosen for Dadasaheb Phalke Lifetime Achievement Award 2023.
  • The actress has been critically acclaimed for her roles in Hindi films like Pyaasa, Kaagaz ke Phool and several others.
  • A Padma Shri and Padma Bhushan awardee, she has exemplified dedication, commitment and the strength of a Bharatiya Nari who can achieve the highest level of professional excellence.

Sep 26, 2023

IIM Lucknow Sets up Radhakrishnan Gopalan Young Faculty Researcher Award

  • The Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Lucknow announced the setting up of the Radhakrishnan Gopalan Young Faculty Researcher endowment. The award is initiated by the IIM Lucknow Batch of 1996. The Young Faculty Researcher Award will be announced on September 25 every year marking the birthday of Late Radhakrishnan Gopalan.
  • The award comes with an initial corpus of around Rs. 75 lakh and an annual award value of Rs. 7 lakh. This award aims to recognise and encourage young faculty researchers at IIM Lucknow. The tenure of the endowment is 11 years.

Sep 23, 2023

Indian Scientist Swati Nayak Named World Food Prize's Norman E Borlaug Award Winner

  • Swati Nayak, an Indian scientist at the International Rice Research Institute (IRRI), was named the 2023 recipient of the prestigious Norman E. Borlaug Award for Field Research and Application, with the World Food Prize Foundation describing her as an outstanding young scientist. Nayak is the South Asia Lead for Seed System and Product Management at the IRRI in New Delhi.
  • She is the third Indian and first Odia to receive the award.
  • The award is given to exceptional scientists under 40 and someone who works in the field of food and nutrition security, hunger eradication in memory of the Nobel awardee and Green Revolution's chief architect Dr. Norman Borlaug.
  • In Odisha, Nayak and her team formulated a strategy for introducing the drought-tolerant rice variety 'Shahabhagi Dhan' which remains an integral part of every farm family's diet and crop rotation. For this, she is referred to by the local communities as 'Bihana Didi'.

Sep 22, 2023

Science Awards to Get Makeover as Rashtriya Vigyan Puraskar

  • On the lines of civilian awards, Government of India will now recognise scientists with Rashtriya Vigyan Puruskar under four categories — Vigyan Ratna, Vigyan Shri, Vigyan Yuva–Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar, and Vigyan Team — said Union Minister for Science and Technology Jitendra Singh.
  • This came days after the government released the finalised list of Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar awardees that was held back for a year. The highest honour for young scientists retains the name Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar.
  • Vigyan Ratna recognises the lifetime achievement of scientists, Vigyan Shri recognises distinguished contributions to a field, Vigyan Yuva Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar encourages young scientists who have made exceptional contributions in their field, and Vigyan Team recognises teams of three or more. The awards will commence in 2024.
  • The Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar awards, given by the Council of Scientific and Industrial Research since 1958 across seven domains, will now be given across 13 categories to young scientists up to the age of 45 for exceptional contributions in any field of science and technology.
Share on
Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.