Call Support +91-85588-96644


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


Jul 2022

Sep 28, 2022

Asha Parekh to be Bestowed with 52nd Dadasaheb Phalke Award

  • Veteran actress Asha Parekh was declared the recipient of the 2020 Dadasaheb Phalke Award, making her the 52nd awardee of the honour. Union Minister for Minister of Information and Broadcasting, Anurag Thakur announced her name. She worked in more than 95 films and was the chairperson of the Central Board of Film Certification from 1998-2001. She is also a recipient of the Padma Shri, awarded to her by the Government of India in 1992 for services to cinema.
  • Asha Parekh started her career as a child actoress and was cast by filmmaker Bimal Roy in Maa (1952) when she was 10. After a few films, the actor took a break to complete her education and returned as the lead actress in writer-director Nasir Hussain's Dil Deke Dekho (1959), which also starred Shammi Kapoor.
  • The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is the highest honour in Indian cinema. The award was instituted in 1969. Previous recipients include Raj Kapoor, Yash Chopra, Lata Mangeshkar, Mrinal Sen, Amitabh Bachchan and Vinod Khanna. Devika Rani was the first winner, while actor Rajinikanth is the most recent winner of the prestigious honour, in 2021.

UP Gets Centre's Award for Adding over 28,000 Facilities to National Health Register

  • Uttar Pradesh was awarded the 'Ayushman Utkrishta Award 2022' at the Aarogya Manthan programme held in Delhi for adding various facilities to the National Health Facility Register.
  • Uttar Pradesh has opened around two crore Ayushman Bharat Health Accounts (ABHA), making it the second state in the nation to do so.
  • Sharing data, the government said that UP was the best performing state in the nation after it added 28,728 new health facilities to the National Health Facility Register.
  • According to a government release, Karnataka ranked second with 23,838 healthcare facilities, followed by Andhra Pradesh (13,335), Maharashtra (12,902), Bihar (12,453); Madhya Pradesh (12,268); West Bengal (11,607), Chhattisgarh (9,349), Telangana (7,988), and Gujarat (7,791).

Sep 26, 2022

President Draupadi Murmu Confers National Service Scheme (NSS) Awards 2020-21

  • President Droupadi Murmu conferred the National Service Scheme NSS Awards for the year 2020-21 at Rashtrapati Bhavan.
  • A total of forty-two Awards were given. Two universities, ten NSS units, their Programme Officers, and 30 NSS volunteers received the awards.
  • Union Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports Anurag Singh Thakur, Union Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Sports Nisith Pramanik, Youth Affairs Secretary Sanjay Kumar along with other dignitaries were present on this occasion.
  • NSS was launched in the year 1969 with the primary objective of developing the personality and character of the student youth through voluntary community service. The ideological orientation of the NSS is inspired by the ideals of Mahatma Gandhi. Very appropriately, the motto of NSS is "NOT ME, BUT YOU 'स्वयं से पहले आप'.

Home Secretary Suella Braverman Given First-ever Queen Elizabeth II Woman of the Year Award

  • Britain's Indian-origin Home Secretary Suella Braverman was named winner of the first-ever Queen Elizabeth II Woman of the Year award at a ceremony in London.
  • The 42-year-old barrister, who was appointed to the Cabinet earlier this month by British Prime Minister Liz Truss, said it was the "honour of her life" to take on the new role at the Asian Achievers Awards (AAA) 2022 ceremony, dedicated to the memory of the late monarch who passed away in September 2022.
  • Braverman, the London-born daughter of Tamil mother Uma and Goan-origin father Christie Fernandes, sent a recorded message to the ceremony where her parents collected the award on her behalf.

Sep 25, 2022

2023 Breakthrough Prize Winners

  • The 2023 winners of the Breakthrough Prizes, dubbed the "Oscars of Science," were announced and would split a total of more than $15 million.
  • The Breakthrough Prizes, created in 2010 by a group of Silicon Valley entrepreneurs, are the most richly endowed awards in science, disbursing more than the Nobel Prizes.
  • Three prizes were awarded this year in the life sciences category, one for mathematics and one for physics.
  • Each prize carries $3 million — more than the $1 million for a Nobel winner.
  • The Breakthrough Prize in mathematics was awarded to Daniel Spielman of Yale University for multiple discoveries in theoretical computer science and mathematics.
  • The prize in fundamental physics was shared by Charles Bennett, Gilles Brassard, David Deutsch and Peter Shor for their work in quantum information.
  • Clifford Brangwynne and Anthony Hyman won a life sciences prize for discovering a new mechanism of cellular organization.

Author-poet, Meena Kandasamy Wins German PEN Award

  • Indian author and poet Meena Kandasamy was announced as 2022 recipient of the Hermann Kesten Prize by the PEN Centre in Germany's Darmstadt. The Hermann Kesten Prize honours personalities who, in the spirit of the charter of the PEN association, stand up for the rights of persecuted authors and journalists.
  • Born in 1984 in Chennai, Kandasamy is a feminist and anti-caste activist whose work revolves around the issue of gender, caste, sexuality, patriarchy, and oppression by the Brahmanical system. Her novels have been shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction, the International Dylan Thomas Prize, the Jhalak Prize and the Hindu Lit Prize.

Sep 24, 2022

Sukhadia and Parmar Receive 'Best MLA' Award Gujarat

  • The Gujarat Assembly gave the "Best MLA" award to BJP MLA Jitu Sukhadia for the year 2021, while Congress MLA Shailesh Parmar received the award for 2022.
  • Announcing the names, Speaker Nimaben Acharya remembered former Speaker Rajendra Trivedi who began these awards in the state legislature.
  • Vadodara, Sukhadia has been doing the work of this House for the past 20 years.
  • Shailesh Parmar who represents Danilimda constituency said that this was his fourth term as an MLA from Ahmedabad.

Sep 23, 2022

India's Radhika Batra, 3 Others Honoured by Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

  • India's Radhika Batra, Zahra Joya of Afghanistan, Vanessa Nakate of Uganda and EU chief Ursula von der Leyen were honoured by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation for their extraordinary work towards achieving the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).
  • The 'Goalkeepers Global Goals Awards' were conferred in New York's Lincoln centre in recognition of the work done by the "four remarkable changemakers" to advance progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in their communities and around the world.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.