Call Support +91-85588-96644


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


May 2022

Sep 14, 2022

SIIMA Awards 2022

  • The biggest award, South Indian International Movie Awards 2022 (SIIMA) was held in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Several biggies from the South including Allu Arjun, Silambarasan T.R., Pooja Hegde, Vijay Deverakonda, Kamal Haasan, and many others graced their presence at the award night. The awardees of Telugu and Kannada films were announced. From Allu Arjun, Ranveer Singh to Yash, many won big at SIIMA.
  • Some of the winners are: Best Film: Pushpa: The Rise (Mythri Movie Makers), Best Director: Sukumar (Pushpa: The Rise), Best Actor: Allu Arjun (Pushpa: The Rise), Best Actress: Pooja Hedge (Most Eligible Bachelor), Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Jagadeesh Prathap Bandari (Pushpa: The Rise) and Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Varalakshmi Sarathkumar (Krack).

Lee Jung-jae Wins the 74th Emmy Award for Best Male Actor in Drama Series

  • Actor Lee Jung-jae won an Emmy for the Best Actor in a Drama for his performance in Netflix's hit series Squid Game. The win also makes him only the fourth Asian actor ever to win an Emmy for acting and the first ever to win the award for a non-English speaking role.
  • Held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, Jung-Jae was up against names such as Jason Bateman ('Ozark'), Brian Cox ('Succession'), Bob Odenkirk ('Better Call Saul'), Adam Scott ('Severance') and Jeremy Strong ('Succession').

Sep 13, 2022

Businessline Changemaker Awards

  • Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman presented BusinessLine's Changemaker of the Year award to Bharat Biotech for its stirring work during the pandemic in producing a home-grown vaccine in super quick time. The prodigiously talented Mithali Raj, who single-handedly put women's cricket centre stage, was crowned the iconic changemaker of the year. Receiving the award, the cricketer said, "My lesson to young girls would be not to dream to be like Mithali Raj but be bigger than Mithali Raj."
  • The fourth edition of the event saw awards being given in six categories – digital transformation, social transformation, financial transformation, young changemaker, iconic changemaker, and changemaker of the year. DeHaat (a one-stop shop for agricultural services), Ramesh Raliya (the inventor of nano urea), Zerodha (a pioneer in discount brokerage), Prachi Shevagaonkar (a climate action warrior) and Akash Singh (who upskills prisoners and also addresses river pollution) were among the winners.

Sep 11, 2022

Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences Wins UNESCO's Int'l Literacy Prize

  • Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS), a fully free residential education institution to 30,000 tribal children, was conferred with UNESCO International Literacy Prize 2022.
  • Other than the highest global recognition, the institute received a medal, a diploma and an endowment of $20,000 at a ceremony organised by UNESCO in Côte d'Ivoire (West Africa). Every year, the UNESCO International Literacy Prizes focus on a specific theme. This year, the spotlight was on Transforming Literacy Learning Spaces.
  • It is also the third among the Indian non-profit NGOs and first Indian tribal based organisation to be conferred with this award, which is a matter of pride for India.
  • Founded in 1993 with 125 students, it is a not-for-profit organisation headquartered in Bhubaneswar. It is one of world's largest educational institution for tribal children, collaborating with various UN bodies and international organisations.

Singapore Honours Admiral Lanba

  • Former Navy Chief Admiral Sunil Lanba (retd) was conferred with the prestigious Pingat Jasa Gemilang (Tentera), also called the Meritorious Service Medal (Military), by President of Singapore Halimah Yacob.
  • Defence Minister of Singapore Ng Eng Hen presented the award to Admiral Lanba on behalf of the President at an investiture ceremony in Singapore. The award is a recognition of strong bilateral defence ties between India and Singapore.
  • During the tenure of Admiral Lanba, the Navy hosted the 25th edition of the Singapore-India Maritime Bilateral Exercise (SIMBEX) at Visakhapatnam in October 2018.

Sep 10, 2022

Lok Nayak Foundation Sahitya Puraskar Awarded to Tanikella Bharani

  • Telugu writer and actor, Tanikella Bharani was presented with the annual Sahitya Puraskar of the Loknayak Foundation (18th Loknayak Foundation Award) at an award ceremony held at Kalabharathi Auditorium, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh. The Governor of Mizoram, Kambhampati Haribabu, who participated as the Chief Guest, felicitated the award to Tanikella Bharani along with actor Manchu Mohan Babu and others. Justice Jasti Chelameswar, a retired Judge of the Supreme Court was also present.
  • Tanikella Bharani is an Indian actor, screenwriter, poet, playwright and director who mostly works in Telugu films. He has worked in more than 750 films in Telugu, Tamil, Kannada and Hindi. He has won 3 Andhra Pradesh State Nandi Awards.
  • The award is popularly referred to as 'Andhra Jnanpith'. It carries a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakh.
  • The award is given annually to an eminent Telugu writer or poet or a person credited with service for the cause of Telugu literature.

Sep 09, 2022

West Bengal Bags International Travel Award 2023 for 'Best Destination for Culture'

  • West Bengal was accredited the International Travel Award 2023 for Best Destination for Culture by the Pacific Area Travel Writers Association (PATWA), an affiliate member of the United Nations World Tourism Organization (UNWTO). The award would be presented at the World Tourism and Aviation Leaders' Summit in Berlin, Germany, on March 9, 2023. For the second year in a row, World Travel Awards selected the Republic of Cuba as the Caribbean's Leading Cultural Destination in 2022.
  • The Pacific Area Travel Writers Association (PATWA) is a professional travel writers organisation established in 1998. It collaborates with the public and private sectors to encourage sustainable development and enhance the quality of travel and tourism. PATWA upholds the fundamental principles of the United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), the United Nations (UN), and the UNWTO.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.