Call Support +91-85588-96644
TCY online


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image

AWARDS AND HONOURS - September 2020

Sep 2020

Sep 30, 2020

Kerala Tourism Bags PATA Grand Award

  • Kerala Tourism's internationally acclaimed 'Human by Nature' campaign has bagged the prestigious PATA Grand Award 2020 for marketing.
  • The award, one of the three PATA grand awards, gives a stimulus to the tourism industry in the State that is in a crisis for over six months due to the pandemic. The awards were announced at a virtual presentation ceremony in Beijing.
  • The event was attended by Minister for Tourism Kadakampally Surendran; Secretary, Tourism, Rani George; Tourism Director P. Bala Kiran; PATA Chief Executive Officer Mario Hardy; and Macao Government Tourism Office Director Maria Helena de Senna Fernandes.
  • 'Human by Nature' was a marketing strategy to revive tourism that was hit by the 2018 floods and the Nipah outbreak. Showcasing culture and daily life of the people, it was conceptualised and scripted by Stark Communications. The campaign had helped Kerala Tourism achieve record growth of 17.2% in tourism arrivals in 2019, the highest in 24 years.
  • The PATA Gold Awards 2020 attracted 121 entries from 62 organisations and individuals worldwide. The winners were selected by a committee of 16 personalities from various destinations.
  • This year's awards recognised the achievements of three Grand title winners and 21 gold awards.

Sep 29, 2020

Yamuna Menon Sets Record with 18 Gold Medals at NLSIU Convocation

  • A student from Kerala created history by winning a staggering 18 gold medals at the National Law School of India University's (NLSIU) 28th annual convocation held virtually.
  • Among these are the prizes for the Best Outgoing Student, Best Outgoing Undergraduate Student, and Best Outgoing Female Student, apart from her first rank gold.
  • As per the Bengaluru-based premier law school, the 18 gold medals won by Yamuna Menon, a graduate of BA LLB (Hons), are the most awarded to a student in the NLSIU history.
  • A native of Thrippunithura, Ernakulam, Menon was one of the two students chosen by the NLSIU under its new scholarship programme in 2015 after she bagged the 28th rank in CLAT 2015. She a topper throughout the course.
  • The convocation saw 576 students graduate from the NLSIU. A total of 48 gold medals were awarded to graduates from different law programmes.

Sep 28, 2020

Gurpreet Sandhu and Sanju Yadav Win AIFF's Best Footballer of the Year Award

  • Indian national team goalkeeper Gurpreet Singh Sandhu won the 2019-20 AIFF Men's Footballer of the Year Award, while Sanju Yadav got the AIFF Women's Footballer of the Year Award.
  • Sandhu hails from Chandigarh while Sanju Yadav is a native of Alakhpura, Haryana.
  • This is the first time Sandhu has received the prestigious award. He also became the second goalkeeper after Subrata Paul in 2009 to be named the AIFF Player of the Year.
  • The Blue Tigers custodian was elected as the winner on the basis of votes from Indian Super League and I-League club coaches.
  • Sanju plays as a forward for the Indian team and Gokulam Kerala in the Indian Women's league.

HAL Designer Bags Prestigious IETE Award

  • HAL's Deputy General Manager (Design) Ajay Khare has been bestowed with the prestigious The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) award for the year 2020 for his outstanding work in Full Life Cycle Development of Indigenous Mission and Safety Critical Avionics Systems starting from conceptualization and design to certification and production.
  • Khare received the award at the digital event on the occasion of the 63rd IETE Convention.
  • The award consists of a citation, a medal and a plaque.
  • The annual award instituted by Dr. R. K. Tyagi, former Chairman of HAL in memory of his late father Devi Singh Tyagi in 2016 is given to an eligible technocrat or a scientist or an engineer or an academician for outstanding contribution in the field of avionics and defence electronics that results in strategic and commercial advantage towards meeting
  • the national objective of `Make in India'.
  • Khare's remarkable contribution has resulted in establishing two successful avionics product lines (Mission Computers & Solid State Flight Data Recorders) in HAL. The variants of indigenously designed and developed Mission Computers and Solid State Flight Data Recorders have been deployed in different aircraft platforms.
  • Khare works at Mission and Combat System (MCSRDC), HAL's R & D Centre in Bengaluru.
  • The awardee list includes P. Balasubramanian (2019, Scientist F, DRDO), Amit Tiwari (2018, BEL), Dr. Jayakumar M (2017, Scientist G, ISRO) and Ms. T. S. Padma Priya (2016, HAL).

Sep 27, 2020

Ritesh Agarwal Gets Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award

  • Dr. Ritesh Agarwal, Professor in Department of Pulmonary Medicine, PGIMER, has been awarded the prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize for Science and Technology for the year 2020 in the medical sciences category, for his significant contributions in the field of allergic bronchopulmonary aspergillosis (ABPA).
  • The award is named after the founder Director of the Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) India, the late Dr Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar. The prize is given each year for outstanding contributions in science and technology.
  • Dr. Agarwal is the first faculty from the PGI, Chandigarh, to be honoured with this award.

Sep 26, 2020

Kerala Wins UN Award for Outstanding Contribution Towards Prevention, Control of Non-communicable...

  • Kerala won the UN Interagency Task Force Award 2020 for its "outstanding contribution" towards the non-communicable diseases-related sustainable development goals.
  • Kerala Health Minister K. K. Shailaja said that the award was a recognition of the tireless service of Kerala in the health sector.
  • The state government has arranged facilities from the basic public health centres to hospitals at all levels to treat the lifestyle diseases.
  • Shailaja congratulated all the health workers for the achievement of the state.
  • The UN Interagency Task Force (UNIATF) award this year on prevention and control of non-communicable diseases was announced by World Health Organisation (WHO) director-general Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus.
  • The award recognises achievements during 2019 on the multisectoral action in the prevention and control of NCDs, mental health and the wider NCD-related sustainable development goals (SDGs).
  • This is the first time the state has been recognised for this annual award by the UN. Kerala is among the seven ministries of health across the world.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.