Call Support +91-85588-96644
TCY online


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


Mar 2020

Aug 02, 2021

Cyrus Poonawalla Wins Lokmanya Tilak National Award

  • Dr. Cyrus Poonawalla, Chairman of the Pune-based vaccine maker Serum Institute of India (SII), has been selected for the prestigious Lokmanya Tilak National Award for 2021. He has been named for his work during the COVID-19 pandemic, by manufacturing the Covishield vaccine. He will receive the award on August 13. The award comprises a cash prize of Rs. one lakh and a memento.
  • The Lokmanya Tilak national award is given annually since 1983 on August 1, the death anniversary of Lokmanya Tilak, by the Lokmanya Tilak Trust. However this year the date has been changed due to the coronavirus situation.
  • Its recipients include former Prime Ministers Indira Gandhi, Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Dr. Manmohan Singh, former President Pranab Mukherjee and Infosys founder NR Narayana Murthy, among others.

Aug 01, 2021

Satpura Tiger Reserve Wins NatWest Group Earth Heroes Award

  • The Satpura Tiger Reserve in Madhya Pradesh has been awarded the NatWest Group Earth Heroes Award within the Earth Guardian class for greatest administration.
  • Satpura Tiger Reserve has additionally been included within the attainable checklist of World Heritage.
  • The Satpura Tiger Reserve in Hoshangabad district is unfold over an space of 2,130 sq. kilometers and is a part of the Deccan Bio-Geographical Zone. It's the oldest forest wealth within the nation attributable to its unprecedented pure magnificence.

Jul 29, 2021

Anand Radhakrishnan Wins Oscars of the Comic World

  • Anand Radhakrishnan, the Mumbai-based visual artist and illustrator won the prestigious Will Eisner Comic Industry Award — touted as the Oscars of the comic world.
  • The Eisner Awards are given out annually, and Radhakrishnan won the Best Painter/Multimedia Artist (interior art) award for his work in UK-based author Ram V's graphic novel called 'Blue In Green', published in October 2020.

Jul 28, 2021

Indian-origin Sunjeev Sahota among 13 Contenders for Fiction's Booker Prize

  • Indian-origin British author Sunjeev Sahota is among the 13 authors longlisted for the prestigious 2021 Booker Prize for fiction for his novel 'China Room', alongside Nobel laureate Kazuo Ishiguro and Pulitzer Prize winner Richard Powers.
  • The 2021 long list or "The Booker Dozen" of 13 novels was unveiled after judges evaluated 158 novels published in the UK or Ireland between October 1, 2020 and September 30, 2021.

T.N. Govt. Institutes 'Thagaisal Thamizhar' Award

  • The Tamil Nadu government has instituted the 'Thagaisal Thamizhar' (distinguished Tamil) Award to honour an eminent personality who has contributed a great deal to the welfare of Tamil Nadu and development of the Tamil community.
  • Chief Minister M.K. Stalin has directed that a committee be constituted to select the recipient of the award. It will include Mr. Stalin, the Minister for Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture and the Chief Secretary.
  • The award will be presented by the Chief Minister at the Independence Day celebrations each year. It will include a cash prize of Rs. 10 lakh and a citation.

Jul 26, 2021

Vice Admiral Vinay Badhwar Receives Alexander Dalrymple Award

  • India's chief hydrographer Vice Admiral Vinay Badhwar was conferred with the prestigious Alexander Dalrymple award by the British government in recognition of his works in areas of hydrography and nautical cartography.
  • Vice Admiral Badhwar received the award from British High Commissioner Alex Ellis.
  • Vice Admiral Vinay Badhwar was conferred with the award in 2019 but the award ceremony was delayed due to the ongoing Covid pandemic. The Alexander Dalrymple award has been named after the first hydrographer of the Admiralty and was instituted in 2006.
  • Vinay Badhwar has been honoured with the award in recognition of his unparalleled dedication, professionalism and leadership in the disciplines of hydrography and nautical cartography.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.