Call Support +91-85588-96644
TCY online


Sign Up

Please enter a Username or Email ID
Please enter a password
Keep me logged in
Please enter your name
Please enter your mobile number
You can't leave Captcha Code empty
By submitting this form, you agree to the Terms & Privacy Policy.

Sign Up via Facebook

Sign Up via Google

Sign Up via Twitter

Download Software
Tests given

Download TCY App

App Image


Apr 2019

Apr 26, 2019

Jacques Kallis Honoured by South Africa Presidency

  • Former South Africa all-rounder Jacques Kallis has been honoured with an Order of Ikhamanga from the Presidency for his contribution to cricket and placing the team on the world sporting map.
  • Kallis who is busy coaching IPL team Kolkata Knight Riders, received the Order in absentia from President Cyril Ramaphosa.
  • Kallis' wife Charlene and his agent, former South Africa spinner Dave Rundle, collected the award on his behalf in Pretoria.

Apr 23, 2019

IMC Digital Technology Award 2018

  •  Reliance Jio Infocomm Ltd. was conferred the IMC Digital Technology Award 2018 in the energy and utility (large company) category for implementation of pan India all IP based 4G network.
  • Set up in 1907, the 110-year-old IMC is an apex Chamber of trade commerce and industry, based in Mumbai.
  • The IMC Digital Technology Awards recognise and reward the accomplishments of the IT industry across a varied spectrum.
  • The Awards reward both IT Companies and End Users of IT for technological solutions, applications and improvements that have transformed business.

Apr 11, 2019

Saraswati Samman

  •  Telugu poet K. Siva Reddy is to be conferred the prestigious Saraswati Samman, 2018, for his collection of poems titled Pakkaki Ottigilite (Turning Aside While Lying Down).
  • The award, instituted by the KK Birla Foundation, is given annually for an outstanding literary work written in any official Indian language and published during the preceding 10 years.
  • It is the highest recognition in the field of Indian literature and carries a cash purse of Rs 15 lakh, apart from a citation and a plaque.
  • Past recipients of the Saraswati Samman include poet Harivansh Rai Bachchan, and writers Vijay Tendulkar, Shamsur Rahman Faruqi and Dr Indira Parthasarathy Ramanujar, among many others.

Wisden Awards

  •  India skipper Virat Kohli was named as the 'Leading Cricketer in the World' for the third successive time by the 2019 edition of Wisden Cricketers' Almanack.
  • Smriti Mandhana bagged the women's 'Leading Cricketer in the World.'
  • Kohli, who amassed 2735 runs across the three formats in 2018, was also picked as one of the five 'Wisden Cricketers of the Year', along with England's Tammy Beaumont, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran and Rory Burns.
  • Kohli is only the third cricketer ever to have won the award more than three times after Don Bradman (10 times) and Jack Hobbs (8 times).

Press Freedom Prize

  •  The United Nations's cultural agency awarded its annual Press Freedom Prize to two Reuters reporters jailed in Myanmar over their reporting on the killings of Rohingya Muslims in the country.
  • Wa Lone and Kyaw Soe Oo have been behind bars since December 2017, detained on claims of violating state secrets.

Apr 05, 2019

Presidential Award of Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman

  • Vice-President of India M Vainkaiya Naidu gave the 'Presidential Award of Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman' to Dr. Gyanaditya Shakya in New Delhi. He was honoured with Rs. 1,00,000 Award and a certificate.
  • He was conferred the award for his outstanding contribution in the field of Pali language and literature. He was selected for the award by the Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India for his five books i.e. Bauddha Dharma Darshan Mein Brahmavihara Bhavana, Anagatavasa, Chakesadhatuvasa, Pañcagatidipani and Gandhavasa.

Top UAE Honour for Modi

  • Prime Minister Narendra Modi was conferred with United Arab Emirates's highest civilian decoration, the Order of Zayed, awarded to those who contribute to international leadership in strengthening relations with the country.
  • Among the past recipients of this award are Russian President Vladimir Putin, former US President George W. Bush, French leader Nicolas Sarkozy and German politician Angela Merkel.
Share on

Remedial Testing

Know where you stand and
what next to do to succeed

Personalised Learning

Generate your own test

Peer Benchmarking

Challenge and quiz
based activities

Keep Yourself updated on Latest PTE Exam Pattern

Avail Free Topic-wise Tests and various other offers.